Our Endorsed Candidates

We are proud to announce that Wednesday night, January 23rd, Progressive Dane endorsed a stellar slate of Madison Common Council and Madison School Board candidates.  

Madison Common Council:

District 2: Ledell Zellers - Website / Facebook

District 3: Barbara Davis - Website / Facebook

District 4: Mike Verveer - Website

District 6: Marsha Rummel - Website / Facebook

District 12: Leslie Peterson - Website / Facebook

District 13: Zach Madden - Website / Facebook

District 15: Hawk Sullivan - Website / Facebook

Madison Metropolitan School Board:

Seat 3: Dean Loumos - Website / Facebook

Seat 5: TJ Mertz - Website / Facebook


In order to ensure we elect Progressive voices to Local Office, we need your support!  

Attend our Fundraiser:

     Sunday February 24th, 2-4pm
     Cardinal Bar, 418 E Wilson St
     (Potluck food, Cash Bar, Family Friendly)

Meet the candidates, hear about Madison School District and Madison issues and support our electoral efforts this year!

Dont forget to Sign Up to Volunteer for lit drops, yard signs, coffee hosting, phone banking, and all the many tasks that a successful campaign requires.  Your time can make a difference! 

Can't make the fundraiser?  Donate on-line at our "Support Our Candidates" link, then like Progressive Dane's Facebook page and follow us on Twitter to get notices about lit drops and other campaign activities.